Social Media

How to Close or Delete a Facebook account Permanently

How to close/ Delete Facebook Account: Facebook is one of the popular social media platforms to communicate with your friends, colleagues, and customers. Moreover, you can promote your business via your Facebook account. There are lots of people who frequently use Facebook for multiple purposes.

But, unfortunately, some of them want to close or delete their Facebook account permanently due to their personal choice. So, if you also going to deactivate your Facebook account on your mobile or computer, bother to make it your own, don’t worry we’re here to guide you.

In this guide, we will let you know step by step,  how to delete or close a Facebook permanently. Let’s get started to know how to do it within seconds.

How to Close or Delete a Facebook account on  your android,iPhone & computer

How to deleteor deactivate facebook account permanently

Before going to delete or deactivate your Facebook account, you may download a copy of your information like photos, videos from Facebook. Because, after your account has been deleted from your mobile then, you won’t be able to retrieve posts that you’ve posted on your FB.

Let’s see how to close a Facebook account permanently

  1.  Open your Facebook account and click on the top right corner of your home page[ Three lines]
  2.  Next select settings and privacy, then click on settings
  3. If you want to download your information, click on download information in your information on the same settings page. Otherwise, leave this.
  4. Then tap on your Facebook information. If you have FB access to the new page’s experience
  5. Tap on privacy, then click on your Facebook information
  6.  Then click on deactivate & deletion
  7.  Select Deletion, then continue to delete the account
  8. Tapon Delete account, then enter your password and then click continue

That’s it. your Facebook account will be successfully deleted.

After deleting your FB account, What if you want to get it back? Let’s check the guide below, on how to cancel your Facebook account deletion.

What happens after I permanently delete my Facebook account?

  • You cantbe reactivate your account
  • Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything that you’ve posted will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to recover your data.
  • Moreover, you’ll no longer be able to use your FB Messenger.
  • Some information, like messages that you sent to friends, may always be visible to them after you’ve deleted your account. Copies of messages that you’ve sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
  • Pages that only you maintain will also be deleted. If you want your Page not to be deleted, you can give someone else full authority over your Page. Then you can delete your account without losing your Page.

How can I cancel my Facebook account deletion?

If you want to cancel your deletion, it is impossible only if your deletion has been less than 30 days then only you can cancel your account deletion. If your deletion is more than 30 days, your data will be permanently deleted and you won’t be able to get your information.

To delete your all photos, videos permanently from your account will take up to 90 days. In this process of deleting your data, it’s not accessible to other people using Facebook. However, if you want to cancel your deletion within 30 days, let’s follow below few steps.

  1. First, log in to your Facebook account within 30 days of deletion  your account
  2.  Then click cancel the deletion. That’s it. You can get back your account safely without losing your information.

How do I temporarily deactivate or close my Facebook account?

If you want to deactivate your Facebook account, you can close it temporarily and reactivate it again whenever you want it.

To give some rest to your Facebook without losing your information, follow the steps below

  1. Open your Facebook account and click on the top right corner of your home page[ Three lines]
  2.  Next select settings and privacy, then click on settings
  3. If you want to download your information, click on download information in your information on the same settings page. Otherwise, leave this.
  4. Then tap on your Facebook information. If you have FB access to the new page’s experience
  5. Tap on privacy, then click on your Facebook information
  6. Then click on deactivate & deletion
  7. Select Deactivate, then continue to deactivate the account
  8.  Tapon Deactivate account, then enter your password and then click continue

What happens after I Temporarily Delete my Facebook account?

When you deactivated your account, the below things will happen

  • No one can see your profile.
  •  Your messages that you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  • Your friends may still see your name on their friend’s list. But, this is only visual to your friends, and only from their friend’s list.
  • Your Group admins may yet be able to visit your posts and comments, along with your name.
  • The pages that only you maintain will also be deactivated. If your Facebook Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it.

Final thoughts

If you want to delete or close your Facebook account permanently our article will guide you step by step. After 30 days of deleting your account, you will lose all your information permanently. So, if you want to cancel your deletion within 30 days, in this guide we’ve explained how to cancel your account deletion without losing your whole data.

Moreover, you can deactivate your account temporarily with the help of our guide if you don’t want to lose your information and again reactivate it whenever you want.

I hope this guide will assist people who want to close/ delete or deactivate their Facebook permanently as well as temporarily depending on their personal choice.

Have any queries on this guide? Feel free to share with us.

Related Articles

Back to top button