Thursday, October 6, 2022

How to Deactivate an Instagram Account or Delete it permanent

Post date:

Instagram is one of the most widespread social media platforms with millions of active users over the world. Here, you can share your photos, videos and get more followers for your content. So, if you want to delete or deactivate your Instagram account due to some matters, this guide will let you know how to deactivate an Instagram account or delete your Instagram account permanently.

But, if you once delete your account you will lose all content on your Instagram including your followers. So, if you want to disable your account temporarily to recover your data later whenever you want, just the guide below.

How to deactivate an Instagram account

If you delete your Instagram account you will lose all your data like your posted photos, videos and your followers, likes, comments, and more permanently. So, that’s the reason Instagram recommends you to deactivate the account first, it means giving a temporary rest to your account and you can still recover your account and data when you log in to your account again.

So, let see how to Deactivate an Instagram account temporarily.

Temporarily deactivating an account is an easy and simple process. But, you can’t accomplish it within your Instagram app. So, you have to log in from your desktop or mobile browser make sure your login information is in hand.

How to deactivate an instagramaccount in 2022

  1. First, open your browser then open instgaram.com
  2. Login to your account and click on your profile at the top corner of the page
  3.  Then select edit scroll down, click on temporarily Disable My account at the bottom right corner of your page.
  4. Then you have to select the option, why you are disabling your account
  5. After this process, re-enter your password
  6. Then  you need to click on Temporarily Disable my Account

After this process, all your content will be hidden from your followers and no one will be able to see your content until you reactivate your account by login back.

How to delete an Instagram account on iPhone and Android in 2022

How to deactivate an instagramaccount| How to delete instagram account on iPhone & Android

As I said before, you can delete your Instagram account within the app, But, you can delete it on your iPhone and Android browser by using the steps we mentioned. Once you delete your account your Instagram data will be no more to see. you will lose all your followers, posts, likes, and comments permanently. Let see how to delete an Instagram account on android and iPhone.

1. First, you have to open your iPhone or Android browser

2. Then go to Instagram Delete your account page

3. If you’re not logged in to your account, first log in to your Instagram account.

4. Then you have to select the option why are you disabling your account and re-enter your password.

5. Then you need to Tap on Permanently Delete My Account.

This process is the same for both iPhone and Android devices, just do all these instructions on your browser either android or iPhone and delete your Instagram account permanently.

How to delete an Instagram account from your computer or desktop

How to deactivate an instagram account| How to delete an instagram account perminantley

Deleting an Instagram account on your desktop is very simple and easy. this process is the same as iPhone and Android.  whatever, let’s start deleting your Instagram account with our guide.

1. First, you have to open your desktop browser

2. Then go to Instagram Delete your account page

3. If you’re not logged in to your account, first log in to your Instagram account.

4. Then you have to select the option why are you disabling your account and re-enter your password.

5. Then click on Permanently Delete My Account.

FAQs On Delete or Deactivate an Instagram account

What happens when you delete or deactivate your Instagram account?

When you delete your Instagram account you will lose your profile, photos, videos, likes, followers, and comments permanently. So, if you temporarily disable your Instagram account then your photos, videos, comments, likes will be hidden until you reactivate your Instagram account by logging in again.

How do I temporarily disable my Instagram account on mobile or computer?

If you delete your account permanently, will lose all your photos, videos posted on Instagram, likes, followers, and comments. So, if you disable your account temporarily, then you can hide all your data like followers, photos, videos, likes, comments, shares,s and more and get back again when you log in to your account. So, let see how to disable your Instagram account temporarily.

  1. First, you have to log in to instagram.com from your computer or mobile browse because you can’t temporarily disable your Instagram account from within the app.
  2. Click on your profile at the top right then click on profile>Edit profile.
  3. Next, scroll down, click on temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.
  4. Then you have to select the option, why are you temporarily disable your account from the drop-down menu. Then re-enter your password.
  5. The option to disable an account will appear only when you give a reason why are temporarily disabling your account and entered a password.
  6. Click on temporarily disable the account.

How many reports to delete an Instagram account?

If you get three or four reports from various accounts then your account will be deleted by Instagram due to the reason given for reporting the account.

Where to delete Instagram account

You can delete your account from your app by login out. let’s see the below steps on how to delete an Instagram account from the app.

How to delete an Instagram account through the app?

If you want to delete your Instagram account from the phone app, just follow the below steps.

  1. First, Open the Instagram app.
  2. Then press the icon of your profile picture in the bottom-right corner of your screen.
  3. Tap on the downward-facing arrow next to your username.
  4. Then click the three horizontal lines at the top-right corner of the screen.
  5. Then Press Settings > Log Out.

Do you lose followers after disabling your Instagram account?

Absolutely No. Because, if you disable your Instagram account temporarily it means your content will hide from your followers until you reactivate your account by login back. After disabling your Instagram account your content will not able to seen by others including your followers but that doesn’t mean you’re lost your content permanently. You will get it back when you log in again.

Final words

I hope, this guide will help you how to deactivate your Instagram account temporarily as well as delete your Instagram account permanently. Moreover, we’ve clearly explained in this guide, what happens after deactivating and deleting your Instagram account. Now over to you. How did you enjoy this guide? Have any queries? if you have, Let me know in the comments section.